跳至主內容
  • EN
Message from the Head

歡迎各位瀏覽宗教及哲學系的網頁。宗哲系不但是一批致力於教育的國際學者的家園,亦是那些心懷好奇、創意及知識快樂的學生拼搏優異學業的地方。

 

我們的宗教、哲學及倫理文學士課程結合了三種不同但又相互關聯的科目:宗教、哲學和倫理,即「RPE」。這種三組合模式不但是香港、也是全亞洲的首例。作為跨學科的專業,「RPE」提供一個機會,讓學生學習如何界定和分析各種不同的價值,掌握辨析當今各種複雜社會問題的方法。

 

與浸會大學「全人教育」的使命一致,學系致力在宗教、哲學和倫理學的領域範疇向學生傳遞具有全球視野和道德承擔的知識。

 

學系積極舉辦各種課外活動,如宗教、哲學及倫理月講座系列、高桌晚宴、學生讀書會,歐洲交流團、絲綢之路參訪團等活動。同學們可以在活動中豐富自身的人生經驗。

 

學系提倡對學生的關懷,關心學生從學業到身心的健康。這體現於老師與學生的親密關係。這種師生情來源於學系悠久的基督宗教傳統,亦來自儒家的教育理念。

 

再次歡迎大家的網上瀏覽。對本學系課程有興趣的同學,歡迎與我們聯絡。

Skip to main content
Message from the Head

Welcome to the website of the Department of Religion and Philosophy, home to a dedicated and internationally recognized faculty, and a place where students with curiosity, creativity, and intellectual joy strive for academic excellence.

 

Our B.A. (Hons) in Religion, Philosophy and Ethics programme (RPE) specializes in three different but closely related disciplines, namely, religion, philosophy, and ethics. It is the first-of-its-kind not only in Hong Kong but also in Asia.  As a multidisciplinary programme, RPE offers an opportunity for students to learn how to define and analyse values and how to deploy knowledge to address critical and complex problems in the world today.

 

In keeping with the University’s mission, the Department is committed to delivering globally relevant and ethically aware teaching and research within the areas of religion, philosophy and ethics, with the aim of achieving the goal of “whole person education”.

 

The Department is actively creating all kinds of extracurricular activities such as the Month of RPE, High Table Dinner, student reading groups, the European Study Tour, and the Silk Road Study Tour so that students can enhance their life experiences beyond the classroom.

 

We care about our students’ well-being on the intellectual, physical, social, and emotional levels both inside and outside our programme. We emphasize a close relationship between teachers and students in keeping with the Department’s long-standing Christian tradition, along with the Confucian educational ideal.

 

We welcome any students who are interested in our programme. Feel free to browse our website and contact us.